2019 Winners Announced

      No Comments on 2019 Winners Announced

Congratulations to the 2019 Scholarship and Award Winners!

Dr. Becky J. Smith Scholarship (undergraduate students)

Destiny Hayes, University of North Carolina-Greensboro

Dr. Mary K. Beyrer Graduate Student Scholarship (Master’s degree or doctoral level students)

Shemeka Thorpe, University of North Carolina-Greensboro

Dr. Delbert Oberteuffer Scholarship (doctoral students)

Milkie Vu, Emory University

Dr. Marion B. Pollock Fellowship (to a teacher for Master’s study)

Not awarded in 2019

Dr. Ann E. Nolte Writing Award

“Collective Well-Being to Improve Population Health Outcomes: An Actionable Conceptual Model and Review of the Literature” 

Brita Roy, MD, MPH, MHS, Yale School of Medicine

Carley Riley, MD, MPP, MHS, University of Cincinnati 

Lindsay Sears, PhD, Sarah Cannon

Elizabeth Y. Rula, PhD, Tivity Health

Published in the American Journal of Health Promotion, Dr. Paul Terry, Editor 

Leave a Reply